All NBA MVP winners

micheal jordan
Written by admin

The National Basketball Association Most Valuable Player Award (MVP) is an annual National Basketball Association (NBA) award given since the 1955–56 season to the best performing player of the regular season. The winner receives the Maurice Podoloff Trophy, which is named in honor of the first commissioner (then president) of the NBA, who served from 1946 until 1963. Until the 1979–80 season, the MVP was selected by a vote of NBA players. Since the 1980–81 season, the award is decided by a panel of sportswriters and broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada.

1955–56Bob PettitPower forward United StatesSt. Louis Hawks
1956–57 Bob CousyPoint guard United StatesBoston Celtics
1957–58Bill RussellCenter United StatesBoston Celtics 
1958–59Bob PettitPower forward United StatesSt. Louis Hawks 
1959–60Wilt ChamberlainCenter United StatesPhiladelphia Warriors
1960–61 Bill RussellCenter United StatesBoston Celtics 
1961–62 Bill RussellCenter United StatesBoston Celtics 
1962–63 Bill RussellCenter United StatesBoston Celtics 
1963–64Oscar RobertsonPoint guard United StatesCincinnati Royals
1964–65 Bill RussellCenter United StatesBoston Celtics 
1965–66Wilt ChamberlainCenter United StatesPhiladelphia 76ers
1966–67Wilt ChamberlainCenter United StatesPhiladelphia 76ers 
1967–68Wilt ChamberlainCenter United StatesPhiladelphia 76ers 
1968–69Wes UnseldCenter/Forward United StatesBaltimore Bullets
1969–70Willis ReedCenter United StatesNew York Knicks
1970–71Lew AlcindorCenter United StatesMilwaukee Bucks
1971–72Kareem Abdul-JabbarCenter United StatesMilwaukee Bucks 
1972–73Dave CowensCenter United StatesBoston Celtics 
1973–74Kareem Abdul-JabbarCenter United StatesMilwaukee Bucks 
1974–75Bob McAdooPower forward United StatesBuffalo Braves
1975–76Kareem Abdul-JabbarCenter United StatesLos Angeles Lakers
1976–77Kareem Abdul-JabbarCenter United StatesLos Angeles Lakers 
1977–78Bill WaltonCenter United StatesPortland Trail Blazers
1978–79Moses MaloneCenter United StatesHouston Rockets
1979–80 Kareem Abdul-JabbarCenter United StatesLos Angeles Lakers 
1980–81Julius ErvingSmall forward United StatesPhiladelphia 76ers 
1981–82Moses MaloneCenter United StatesHouston Rockets 
1982–83 Moses MaloneCenter United StatesPhiladelphia 76ers 
1983–84 Larry BirdSmall forward United StatesBoston Celtics 
1984–85Larry BirdSmall forward United StatesBoston Celtics 
1985–86 Larry BirdSmall forward United StatesBoston Celtics 
1986–87 Magic JohnsonPoint guard United StatesLos Angeles Lakers 
1987–88Michael JordanShooting guard United StatesChicago Bulls
1988–89Magic JohnsonPoint guard United StatesLos Angeles Lakers 
1989–90Magic JohnsonPoint guard United StatesLos Angeles Lakers 
1990–91 Michael JordanShooting guard United StatesChicago Bulls 
1991–92 Michael JordanShooting guard United StatesChicago Bulls 
1992–93Charles BarkleyPower forward United StatesPhoenix Suns
1993–94 Hakeem OlajuwonCenter NigeriaHouston Rockets 
1994–95David RobinsonCenter United StatesSan Antonio Spurs
1995–96 Michael JordanShooting guard United StatesChicago Bulls 
1996–97Karl MalonePower forward United StatesUtah Jazz
1997–98 Michael JordanShooting guard United StatesChicago Bulls 
1998–99Karl MalonePower forward United StatesUtah Jazz 
1999–00 Shaquille O'NealCenter United StatesLos Angeles Lakers 
2000–01Allen IversonShooting guard United StatesPhiladelphia 76ers 
2001–02Tim DuncanPower forward United StatesSan Antonio Spurs 
2002–03 Tim Duncan Power forward United StatesSan Antonio Spurs 
2003–04Kevin GarnettPower forward United StatesMinnesota Timberwolves
2004–05Steve NashPoint guard CanadaPhoenix Suns 
2005–06Steve NashPoint guard CanadaPhoenix Suns 
2006–07Dirk NowitzkiPower forward GermanyDallas Mavericks
2007–08Kobe BryantShooting guard United StatesLos Angeles Lakers 
2008–09LeBron JamesSmall forward United StatesCleveland Cavaliers
2009–10LeBron JamesSmall forward United StatesCleveland Cavaliers 
2010–11Derrick RosePoint guard United StatesChicago Bulls 
2011–12 LeBron JamesSmall forward United StatesMiami Heat
2012–13 LeBron JamesSmall forward United StatesMiami Heat 
2013–14Kevin DurantSmall forward United StatesOklahoma City Thunder
2014–15 Stephen CurryPoint guard United StatesGolden State Warriors 
2015–16Stephen CurryPoint guard United StatesGolden State Warriors 
2016–17Russell WestbrookPoint guard United StatesOklahoma City Thunder 
2017–18James HardenShooting guard United StatesHouston Rockets 

Leave a Comment